MY HEALING HAND


I had made these hands for decades and I had a thought about making one full size.  Image

So much for keeping it simple.  I was so involved I lost track of time and when it was finished – I was amazed.  I had no idea how meditative the making would be.  Image

I used a lot of gemstones, Rock Crystal rounds, Chalcedony, Citrine. Coral. Pyrite, Pearls, Amazonite, facetted Crystals, Swarovski crystals to name a few. It became complicated. Then I couldn’t stop taking pictures of it.  

Image 

This is the back of the structured hand.  It reminded me of the needlepoint I did decades ago.  I loved the way the weaving of the tiny copper wires made the finished piece pleasing on both sides.  The Natural Carnelian was so beautiful in the sunlight.  I love these copper sculptures so much and this hand is working it’s magic spell everyday now.  The project has given birth to many critters – some are recognizable shapes but some seem to be – different.  More like a spirit ornament.  I’ll post them as they emerge.  If you are making something like this would you like to share the pictures here?  I would love to see them!  Here is another shot of the Gemstone Healing Hand.Image

If you would like to talk to me on my Facebook Timeline –>X<–Click the X and away you’ll Zoom then we can share our designs.  I would like that.  Just let me know by leaving a message 🙂 then I can friend you 🙂  

Thank you for being here

kathleen 

Leave a comment